Indoor soccer

My mates and I have just started indoor soccer the last few weeks. New experience for me as I haven’t played this ever before and my last time playing team sports were hockey throughout junior high school.

20110411-143705.jpg

Festival week we were pretty ragged, but we held it together and lost in the last minute by 1 goal…. I then found I’d nearly ripped both big toenails off! Boots gone lol so I bought some new ones

20110411-143758.jpg

Week 2 involved a punch up when a guy decided to pick on Ben for trying to look tough with tats… Brent proceeded to body slam 2 people and then that player who made it a fight was red carded…. Unfortunately Jay was also red carded for losing his temper. Loss 4-0

Last nights game was a little better, Ben and Marco scored a goal each and we had some better team work going on despite being a player down (1 sub only) we have lost 3 weeks running but I feel a win coming on the horizon, To quote Vince Lombardi
“winning isn’t everything, but the will to win is everything”

Our team, Black Ops has that for sure!

20110411-145136.jpg

Leave a Reply

