Conventions and Cosplay

In the last year my love of everything comics, sci-fi and in between has just gone into over drive. I blame it on going to a convention, you soon realise that outside your small group of friends you aren’t the worlds biggest geek but just one in a billion that loves it!

In June last year at Supanova I got to wear a costume for an anime that I loved, pretty simple but people actually wanted photo’s with me (surprised me!) I even made it into someones youtube video I think (background)

So in honor of this years upcoming conventions and everything geeky, here are some pictures from the comic-con in America from 2011 that I found, these people are really rocking out! hopefully its just as big this year in Australia 🙂

Leave a Reply

