Anime Review: Gundam Build Fighters

Welcome back! A year later. Buying a house and work are exhausting activities people, try to post more but only worthwhile content like this 🙂

20140310-170747.jpg

I haven’t seen all of the gundam series available, I’m yet to build a model and I’m no expert on the topic. Now, having said that I can say that this new series is by far the easiest to get into and most exciting of what I have seen so far!

Seems like I’m not the only one from some comments I’ve seen around blogs. This is a different type of series, whilst you’ll find plenty of mobile suit action, exotic landscapes and space battles… It’s all played out using gunpla (Gundam plastic models) in a virtual type setting!

20140310-213324.jpg

It’s a kind of spin off from another previous series which I am yet to watch, however this is pretty amazing. It’s easy to watch and you just love the characters.

The story centres around 13 year old Sei Lori, whose father was a an almost champion in the gunpla battle championships years before. He lives in a model shop with his mother and while he has excellent building skills, battling is not his specialty.

20140310-213715.jpg

That is until he meets Reigi, an clueless kid with unbelievable battle skills, match made in heaven! The builder and the warrior, together they go on a journey to be the best.

20140310-213855.jpg

I have just finished episode 21 of 25 and can’t wait for the end! I’m sure you will all love it as much as I have, the battles the friendships and the complete fandom over mecha!

20140310-215351.jpg

P.S. This kind of seemed a little like pokemon lol only slightly but see if you think the same 🙂

Enjoy and feel free to leave comments!
Kirky

Leave a Reply

